Calendar

Things to Do in Baltimore

Looking for the best things to do in Baltimore? We've got you covered.
Calendar

Things to Do in Baltimore

Looking for the best things to do in Baltimore? We've got you covered.

Events

Tuesday, February 16

SVA logo

The awards are an honor recognizing Edgar Allan Poe’s continuing legacy in the arts and literature globally. The prizes will honor media, art, performance,...

Photo by ARTECHOUSE

Now extended through 2/28, we’re transforming our three locations into unique expressions of Pantone’s Color of the Year 2020 Classic Blue. From earth to...

Phaan Howng: A Bag of Rocks for a Bag of Rice

Virtual: https://www.towson.edu/campus/artsculture/centers/asianarts/events/ In person: By appointment for Towson University students, faculty and...

CCM Mini Courses

Children’s Chorus of Maryland welcomes your child to join our choristers for our spring offering of online Music Mini-Courses for children ages 7 to 17 in...

Dearest Friend: The Letters of Abigail and John Adams” with John Miller, Ph.D. and Karen Kaludis, JD

The extensive correspondence between Abigail and John Adams chronicles in intimate detail the uncertainty, dangers, and sheer “messiness” of the early years...

Calming Our Nerves, Lifting Our Spirits

Group Meets Monday, February 15 – Thursday February 18, 2021 In this four-day sequence of interactive sessions, you will learn and practice practical tips...

11am
Virtual Event
Main Event Launches Kids Eat Free Every Tuesday!

Who said the fun has to wait until the weekend? Main Event Entertainment is thrilled to launch “Kids Eat Free” every Tuesday night at all of their centers....

Friends cheers their drinks

Your recipe for a great night out with friends. Brews & Clues turns your smartphone into the city’s best tour guide. Our tours help you discover secret...

Tuesday Tunes: Rufus Roundtree & Da B'More Brass Factory

Extraordinary musicians, Rufus Roundtree and Da B'More Brass Factory infuse the essence of the New Orleans brass band sound that defines the mardi gras...

On Seeing: A Reflection on Culture

Culture informs every aspect of the human experience, and yet the word "culture" remains obscure. Relying on storytelling, the foundation of the human...

 Writers LIVE! Brit Bennett, The Vanishing Half

Brit Bennett will be in conversation with Carla Du Pree about her work. Weaving together multiple strands and generations of this family, from the Deep...

Elements of Story

Join author Ariele Sieling as she delves into the intricacies of story and the craft of writing. She will be using Ursula K. Le Guin’s book titled Steering...

Nightly comedy shows by Baltimore Improv Group

Come to ​Baltimore Improv Group for free comedy shows every night of the week including improv comedy, stand-up, sketch, and more. The BIG Theater opened...

Sol-Fuhl Collective Volume III LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Brent Birkhead, saxophone Warren Wolf, piano Craig Alston, bass Lee Pearson, drums Showtime is 7 pm ET/6 pm CT/5 pm MT/4 pm PT/11 pm GMT Streaming cost is...

Sol-Fuhl Collective Volume III LIVE STREAMING CONCERT

Brent Birkhead, saxophone Warren Wolf, piano Craig Alston, bass Lee Pearson, drums Showtime is 7 pm ET/6 pm CT/5 pm MT/4 pm PT/11 pm GMT Streaming cost is...

Tuesday, February 16